Each year, the Appleton MacDowell Male Chorus grants scholarships to graduating seniors who are aspiring to attend an institution of higher education. These scholarships are granted to young male soloists who demonstrate proficiency in singing and musical presentation. The audition process follows general music competition criteria.

A panel of three Chorus members will judge the competition. Ratings are based on the following:

  • Tone
  • Intonation
  • Rhythmic accuracy
  • Interpretation
  • Diction

It is intended that we will give three awards based on student rating:

  • $1,500
  • $
  • $

Applications for the 2024 scholarship competition must be received no later than March 15, 2024.

Auditions for the scholarship will be held on Monday March 18, 2024, at Xavier High School, beginning at 6:00 PM.

For more details contact:

Kevin Weber – Scholarship Chairman
Phone: 920-915-0330
Email: scholarship@macdowellchorus.com